2012 Technology Award Winners

Congratuations to these winning projects, design engineers and firms that were chosen to receive the Illinois Chapter ASHRAE's Excellence in Engineering Awards in 2012.

(Click on individual links to view project reports.)

2012 Awards photo 1 2012 Awards photo 2

(See more photos)

Sudesh Saraf, Wight & Co.
City of Aurora, IL Water Treatment Plant

Brian Medina, Environmental Systems Design
Data Realty, South Bend, IN

Al Butkus & Matt Butkus, Grumman/Butkus Associates
Harshaw Geothermal Project, Harshhaw, WI

Phil Kuehn, Sieben Energy Associates
The Kemper Building, 1 East Wacker Dr., Chicago

Don McLauchlan & Claudine Harig, Elara Energy Services
Loyola University, Cuneo Hall, Chicago

Luke Leung, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Pearl River Tower, Guangzhou, China

Travis Steinmetz & Michael Kuppinger, Environmental Systems Design
WMS Technology Gaming Center, Chicago

Charles Eggert & Yury Lui, EYP Mission Critical Facilities, a HP Company
University of Iowa, Information Technology Center, Iowa City, IA

Luke Leung, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Zhengzhou Greenland Plaza, Zhengzhou, China

Watch for the invitation and submittal form to enter your design ideas and project for next year's competition, to be announced in the early fall of 2013. Each year the awards are presented at the Illinois Chapter's December meeting.

Click here for information and applications for the 2013 Technology Awards Program.

Chapter Tech Awards Winners 2012

This web site is maintained by the Illinois ASHRAE Chapter. It does not represent official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at http://www.ashrae.org.